New Members (Jan 30, 2020)

This year the Teaching Academy inducted ten Future Faculty Partners (FFPS) and sixteen Fellows — and also recognized Dr. David Baum as this year’s recipient of the Distinguished Fellow award for his service to the Teaching Academy. The induction ceremony occurred after another successful Teaching Academy Winter retreat. We welcome the new members into the Teaching Academy and look forward future collaborations with them. Please encourage your peers to self-nominate or others to nominate a person for their dedication to excellence in teaching and learning!

New Fellows

2020 Teaching Academy New Fellows

Alphabetically: Peter G. Adamczyk, Mechanical Engineering; Lesley Bartlett, Education Policy Studies;Arganthael Berson, Mechanical Engineering; Eric Carlsson, History; Claudia Irene Calderón, Department of Horticulture; Kristin Dalby, Language Institute; Tim Dalby, Division of Continuing Studies; Andy Garbacz, Educational Psychology; Patrick Hills-Meyer, Department of Kinesiology; Angela Kita, Biomolecular Chemistry; Anya Nesterchouk, Program in ESL, CREECA; Courtney Seidel, Communication Sciences and Disorders; Karen Skibba, Division of Continuing Studies; Virginia L. Snyder, Physician Assistant Program, SMPH; Lindy K. Stoll, Department of Chemistry; Barry Van Veen, Electrical and Computer Engineering.

New FFPs

2020 Teaching Academy new FFPs

Alphabetically: Stephanie McCullough Campbell, School Psychology; Mary Dueñas, Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis; Nicole Fischer, Department of German, Nordic, and Slavic; Erin Gangstad, Department of Communication Arts; Mirva Johnson, Department of German, Nordic, and Slavic; Anna Kowalkowski, Surgery, SMPH; Anna Meier, Political Science; Martin Kimathi Muthee, African Cultural Studies; Carlos Andrés Rojas, Department of Spanish and Portuguese;  Jun Wang, Department of Engineering Physics.